If you track your time for other companies - you do not need a plan and do not have to pay - your company pays for you.
If you are a company - you do need at least a free plan for others to track time for you. If you are a freelancer and want to track your own time for yourself (and maybe share it with some companies (observers) later) - you need at least a free company plan.
If you have a free plan, 2 or less team members and OK with other free plan limitations (see above) - you can keep it free forever.
After you signup you get access to all the features in the Professional Plan for 30 days. We want to make sure that you can get Screenshot Monitor working to your satisfaction before we ask you for your credit card.
Basically you will be charged for all the employees you have added to your Team on the Team page if they had any activity that month. You are free to add or remove employees anytime as you see fit. If you add an employee for a few days and then have removed him from your team - you'll pay for these days only, not for the whole month. If you deactivate an employee without removing him from your team – you will pay for the whole month (if he had any activity). If an employee had no activity during a billing period – you will not be charged for him. To track your own time, you have to add yourself to the Team.
In short - yes. Even while using the standard pricing you pay only for the days that a worker was part of your team. What if, however, you have a high rotation of workers? You would want to save money by removing them from your team, but it also means that you would lose access to their screenshots and logged time. In such cases paying only for the hours logged could suit your needs better.
If you choose a metered pricing, you can have unlimited number of workers and the price is $0.07 per employee per hour worked for Professional plan and $0.05 for Standard plan. Start Trial now and when you upgrade to a paid plan, you will have an option to select a metered pricing.
We take security seriously. Our servers are hosted in a world class data center that is protected by biometric locks and 24-hour surveillance. We ensure that our application is always up to date with the latest security patches. All Screenshot Monitor plans include SSL encryption on data transfer and access to keep your data safe.
The time and task notes are kept forever even on the free plan as long as your account is active.
However it depends on your plan how long the screenshot images are kept. For Professional plan, screenshots are kept for 1 year. For Standard - 6 months. For Free plan - 2 weeks.
No. Screenshot Monitor is a pay-as-you-go service. We do not have contracts or cancellation fees. You can cancel whenever you want paying only the balance you already owe.
Yes. Screenshot Monitor is a pay-as-you-go service and you can upgrade, downgrade or cancel at any time. Click on "My Account" link in your Screenshot Monitor menu to change your plan.
We accept Visa, Mastercard, Discover and American Express for automatic payments. You can also use PayPal, wire transfers or checks to add credit to your account.